Betsy & Ginger

Hullo! Sorry about the long silence. I’ve been working on a commission for two of my neighbors, (My first official commission, actually. Woohoo!) and I ended up putting more time and effort into it than I expected. But hopefully it was worth it! I drew their two dogs, Betsy (the corgi/husky mix) and Ginger (I think she’s a boxer). :3 Here, have a look:

 

sketch of two dogs

At first I just used a standard wooden pencil, but then I decided to go over it again with General’s charcoal pencils. ^^

Oh, and for the grass I followed this really nifty tutorial by Diane Wright: http://www.dianewrightfineart.com/tutorial-grass/grass-tutorial.pdf

But anyway, that’s all I have to say for now! I’m going to try and post in my blog twice a month instead of once a month, so you can probably expect another post soon. šŸ˜‰

As always, critique and comments are greatly appreciated!

Leave a Reply

